Gizmo Review – ‘Cat Pod’

For his 1st Birthday, Gizmo was lucky enough to get one of these…!!

‘Cat Pod’ – From £9.99

Available from www.catfurnature.co.uk

“Dear Gizmo, Happy Happy 1st Birthday! May it be full of catnip and cuddles! Love from Cat Fur Nature”.

In the parcel with the ‘CatPod’ and ‘Arch Nemisis’, Gizmo also received a sachet of strong catnip and a birthday banner to help him celebrate his birthday!! Lucky Gizmo!

Gizmos Review

Oh wow… my own bachelor pad with MY name on it!! I’m such a lucky kitty! I love cardboard, and I love boxes, and this gift is both of those things! And it is an open plan design that means I can step into my pod from the side or the top, which is just purrfect! These big holes mean that I can happily chill in my pod, and keep an eye on my humans too! And sometimes, I have been caught spying on my human too, especially if I think she is going to try and take more photos of me!?

IMG_20160907_172849369[1].jpg

The pod is very well built, and I can sit on the roof and stare at my humans when I want to!

IMG_20160907_173332892_HDR[1].jpg

I have a bit of a confession to make though… I usually like chewing cardboard. I KNOW its naughty, my human reminds me ALL the time, but I don’t want to chew my CatPod Bachelor Pad as its TOO nice, and too well built! So instead, I chewed the leather chair one of the humans sits on?!!

Gizmo human review

I am so impressed with this product! I mean, what’s not to love, (apart from the fact I’m a human and far too big to get in the box myself!!)!? All the cats I’ve ever owned have LOVED cardboard and boxes, and Gizmo (even with all of his quirks and odd behaviour) has proved that he loves cardboard and boxes too! I was a bit concerned that Gizmo would take a few days to get used to the pod, but he literally went straight in…through the wrapping paper?!!

IMG_20160901_134905882[1]

There are many different options and designs available with this product, and the best thing is that it is affordable to kitty owners on a budget! To get a personalised gift at an affordable price is rare…believe me, I’ve looked! Gizmo loves curling up in his pod, and even though he is quite a big kitty, it is so sturdy when its assembled, that even his weight lying on the roof isn’t affecting it at all! The pod arrives flat-packed, with VERY clear instructions on how to assemble your catpod, in no time at all! I have to say that I LOVE flat-pack furniture (yes, I know this is perhaps a bit strange) but assembling Gizmos pod was SO easy, and you don’t need ANY previous experience, or a degree in engineering to get the same results as me!!

If you want to get your hands on a CatPod for your special kitty, here is the link to it! https://www.catfurnature.co.uk/catpods.html

Find out more about CatFurNature on their website, twitter @catfurnature, and you can find them on Facebook and Instagram too!

Gizmos human would like to say THANKYOU for all the lovely messages he received on his birthday! He is a VERY lucky kitty to have so many people sending him messages! As he was so pleased with his gifts, he wants other kitties (and their humans) to read the reviews on his fabulous birthday gifts and he hopes other kitties’ humans will treat them to some special gifts too!

The other birthday gift reviews are:

Kong Catnip Spray – KittyKit

Kong Hugga Wubba Cat Teaser Toy – KittyKit

Arch Nemisis – Cat FurNature

3 thoughts on “Gizmo Review – ‘Cat Pod’

Gizmo would love to hear your thoughts...

