My Purrfect Gift Box Review – October

If you haven’t heard of the My Purrfect Gift Company before, let me tell you a little bit about them! They organise a spectacular ‘cat themed’ subscription box every month for humans, with the option of including gifts for your kitties too! Prices start from £15.95 per month, and this is the ideal way to treat yourself to some gorgeous kitty themed goodies every month!

You can subscribe every month, or buy a ‘one off’ box either for yourself or as a gift for a kitty loving friend! Each month, a different cat charity is chosen, and a percentage of the profits go to the charity! So you can feel good knowing that not only are you treating yourself to some special goodies, but you are also helping improve the lives of other kitties!

20161021_130615

My Purrfect Gift Box – Ready for Unwrapping!

Gizmo and I were delighted when the lovely team at ‘My Purrfect Gift Box‘ got in touch and asked us if we would like to review another box for them!! We were both delighted with the September Box that we received, and I didn’t think the October box could get any better…but I was wrong!!!

The theme for this box was ‘Octobers Autumn Harvest Baking Box’ and WOW…what a wonderful array of cat themed goodies were waiting for us inside!! I must admit, I’m not a ‘natural’ in the kitchen (its normal for me for burn pretty much EVERYTHING!!)…but I set myself a challenge of using every product in the box and to try and find the ‘hidden baker’ in me?! So, let me talk you through the goodies…!!

20161021_131110

Kitty Goodies Galore!

As always, the box comes beautifully presented; wrapped with ribbon and crepe paper! And here is what I found inside…

Human Goodies:

Cat Shaped Cookie Cutters – £10.00. These are one of my favourite items from the box!! These cookie cutters make the prettiest kitty cookies EVER!! Easy to clean, and simple to use, these should be an essential item in EVERY cat lovers kitchen!! These cookie cutters were exclusive to My Purrfect Gift Box, and have been so popular, they have all sold out!

Ceramic Cat Measuring Spoon Set – From £9.99 available HERE. These are just beautiful, and came in very useful when I have been baking recently!

20161021_132038.jpg

Kitty Measuring Spoon Set

Cat Themed Cupcake Cases – From £8.50 including shipping, available HERE. How pretty are these!! As a cat lover and a cake lover, this product has the PURRFECT combination of cuteness and practicality for me!

Edible Cat Cake Toppers – £1.50. Made from rice paper and available in various designs, these pretty kitty cake toppers are the ideal kitty cake accessory! These are no longer available to buy unfortunately, so I feel lucky to have them!

Black Cat Oven Glove and Tea Towel Set – Available HERE From £19.99. I was so pleased to receive this! I didn’t have a kitty tea towel, or oven glove, so these two items will be VERY well used in my kitchen!

Kitty Goodies:

This month, Gizmo received the following items…

20161021_132519.jpg

Gizmos October Goodies!

Applaws Chicken Food – Find out more HERE! I was unsure whether Gizmo would eat this, as he is the FUSSIEST kitty ever when it comes to food (I will write more about this in another blog post!) but I’m glad to say even his fussy palate couldn’t resist the delicious chicken Applaws food! His nose didn’t leave the bowl until he had eaten every last piece, and licked the bowl clean!! Paws up from Gizmo…much to my relief!!

Luxury Venison Slices – Available HERE. As I’ve already mentioned, Gizmo is not a ‘food lover’ and not motivated by food or treats AT ALL, so I had no expectations when it came to this item. When I first gave one treat to Giz, he looked at me as if he was wondering what to do with it?! However, I dropped it on his dinner one evening, and he ate it! Success!! I’ve also given these treats to one of my friends’ cats, and he gulped it down!! So, even though Giz needs persuasion to eat treats, I can say that other ‘normal’ kitties LOVE these luxury treats, and Gizmo is just exceptionally fussy, and not a treat lover!

Cupcake Catnip Mouse – KraftyKatsUK. Oh wow, Gizmo loves this gigantic cupcake covered mouse!! He literally went crazy for it! Unlike many mice, this kitty critter is BIG so Gizmo has plenty of mouse to play with, and chew on!! The pretty cupcake fabric appeals to me as a human, and the catnip inside appeals to Gizmo! Double success!!

And of course, the unspoken gift is the BOX itself…! Lucky Gizmo!!

20161027_171949

Gizmo just LOVES a box!

So, the wonderful Purrfect Gift Company have EXCEEDED our expectations again, and brought more beautiful kitty themed gifts into my house!! It was (yet again) a novelty for ME to receive a parcel, as 99% of the parcel deliveries to my house are for lucky Mr Gizmo?!! I am still struggling to find the ‘hidden baker’ in me, but I’m sure these gorgeous kitty goodies will encourage me back into the kitchen more often!!

Thank you to the My Purrfect Gift Box Team, Gizmo and I think you are doing a wonderful job!

There are a LIMITED number of Purrfect Gift Boxes available each month, so to avoid disappointment, reserve yours NOW!!

For more information, follow My Purrfect Gift Box on their website, twitter, facebook, instagram and pinterest too!

2 thoughts on “My Purrfect Gift Box Review – October

Gizmo would love to hear your thoughts...

